Hive API + MCP

The app market, one call away.

Charts, downloads and revenue, keywords and listings for any app: as JSON for your code, and as tools inside your AI assistant. One credit balance runs both.

  • One balance for the API and MCP
  • Credits never expire
  • Sandbox open without a key
GET /v1/hive/chartsExample
MCP · your assistantExample

Who ranks above my app in the US?

list_apps1 credit

get_rivals1 credit

Calm Rain is above your app on 8 tracked keywords, and on 2 of them your app is absent.

2 calls · 2 credits−2

175storefronts, each one addressable
$10opens 10,000 credits and an API key
1,000chart calls from the smallest pack
50,000credits a month inside Hive Explorer

Three ways to hold credits

Hive API + MCP runs on credits. Pick how they reach you; the Storelift plan you have stays as it is.

Inside every Storelift plan

MCP server

1,000credits a month on the Free plan
  • Your own apps, ranks, rivals and reviews inside your assistant
  • Sign in with OAuth: no key to manage
  • Pro carries 12,000 credits a month and 5 keys, Studio 50,000 and 20
Hive API + MCP

Credit packs

Buy once, spend from your code and your assistant. Any app, any market.

  • 10,000credits$10
  • 50,000credits$40
  • 150,000credits$100
  • Credits never expire
  • One API key on any plan, the Free plan included
  • API calls and MCP tools spend from the same balance
The whole market in a tool

Hive Explorer

$450a month
  • 50,000 credits every month
  • 20 keys · 25 requests a second
  • 10,000 Hive calls a day
  • +100,000 credits for $30

Monthly credits are spent first. Pack credits wait in your balance with no end date.

What you can ask for

Reading your own apps is the Storelift API, at 1 credit a call. Hive endpoints reach any app in any market, and the table below prints what each one costs.

  • Charts

    Free, paid, grossing and iPad lists for a storefront and category, day by day.

  • App lookup

    Listing, price, version, ratings, reviews and what changed since last time.

  • Downloads and revenue

    Downloads and revenue for any app, one figure each, with the day it was measured.

  • Keywords

    The words an app ranks for in a storefront, with position and difficulty.

  • Keyword gap

    Up to five apps at once: who ranks for what, and what nobody has taken. Part of Hive Explorer.

  • Movers and new

    Who rose, who fell and who entered a chart on a given day.

  • Publisher

    Every app a publisher has, and the day each one first charted.

  • App finder

    Filter charts by category, storefront, rank band and release date.

  • Your workspace

    Your apps, ranks, rivals, reviews, revenue and funnel: the same numbers as your dashboard.

How many calls a pack covers

Every endpoint has its price in credits. Pick a pack and read how many calls it covers. A call to your own data costs 1 credit; previews and job polls cost nothing.

Pick a pack
EndpointCredits per callCalls the pack covers
Your own apps/v1/apps/…110,000calls
Any app's listing/v1/hive/apps101,000calls
Charts/v1/hive/charts101,000calls
Keywords/v1/hive/keywords101,000calls
Publisher/v1/hive/publisher101,000calls
Movers/v1/hive/movers101,000calls
New in chart/v1/hive/new101,000calls
App finder/v1/hive/find20500calls
Keyword spy/v1/hive/spy20050calls
Downloads and revenue/v1/hive/estimate50020calls
Keyword gap, per app compared (Hive Explorer)/v1/hive/gap20050calls
App search/v1/hive/resolve101,000calls
Similar apps/v1/hive/similar101,000calls
Any app's reviews/v1/hive/reviews101,000calls

Previews and job polling cost 0 credits; a write is charged when you confirm it, and the preview shows its price. Account and usage calls cost 0 too, so a client can always read its own quota. On charts and the app finder, revenue and download figures on the rows are optional and cost 50 credits a row. Keyword rank history costs 10 credits for up to 7 days, 20 for up to 30 and 40 for up to 90. An answer with nothing measured yet costs 1 credit, and a rejected request costs nothing. Keyword gap needs Hive Explorer; a pack on its own does not open it.

MCP

The same data, inside your assistant

Storelift runs an MCP server. Connect it once and ask in plain words: the assistant calls the same endpoints, spends from the same balance and answers with the day each number was measured.

Server addresshttps://storelift.net/mcpWorks with
  • Claude
  • ChatGPT
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
Set up the MCP server
  • claude mcp add --transport http storelifthttps://storelift.net/mcp
    One connection

    Add the server address to your client and sign in. No key to copy, nothing to install.

  • apps:readreviews:readhive:read
    Scoped like a key

    An MCP connection reads only what its scopes allow, and every call is counted in the same usage view.

  • "day": "2026-09-27"
    Answers carry their date

    The assistant gets the measurement day with the number, so it can say when, not just what.

API allowances next to the other tools

Read from the vendors' own public pages. Their prices are the monthly charge when billed monthly, and their allowances reset every month, counted the way each vendor counts them: raw requests, or credits where marked. Ours are credit packs paid once, converted to requests at the app-lookup rate, and they stay until spent.

StoreliftApplyraAppDriftASOMobileApp Radar
Entry price$10, paid once$9.99$29$59€69 + €199 add-on
Requests it buys1,000, no end date10,000Not stated1,000 credits3,000–10,000
Middle price$40, paid once——$119€169 + €199 add-on
Requests it buys5,000, no end date——5,000 credits3,000–10,000
Top self-serve price$100, paid once—$59$299€299 + €199 add-on
Requests it buys15,000, no end date—Not stated100,000 credits3,000–10,000
MCP serverEvery planYesYes——

Allowances read from the vendors' own pages on 2026-10-11

FAQ

Questions

How do I get the Hive API?

A credit pack opens the Hive API on any plan: it adds credits to your balance and one API key, the Free plan included. Your Storelift plan stays as it is.

What does the Free plan include?

The MCP server and 1,000 credits a month for your own apps' data, signed in with OAuth or with one API key that works for MCP only. Hive endpoints run on pack credits or on Hive Explorer.

Can my assistant spend the same credits?

Yes. API calls and MCP tools draw on one balance, with the same scopes and the same usage view.

What happens when credits run out?

Calls return a clear error naming the quota, the usage endpoint keeps answering at 0 credits, and you can buy another pack.

Do credits expire?

Pack credits stay in your balance with no end date. Monthly credits that come with a plan or with Hive Explorer reset each month and are spent first.

Does it cover Google Play?

Yes. Listings, prices, ratings and what changed are answered for the App Store and Google Play. Top charts are the App Store's charts.

How fast can I call it?

Per key: 10 requests a second on Pro, 25 on Studio, 50 on Enterprise and 25 with Hive Explorer. Hive calls also have a daily cap, to keep bulk scraping from crowding everyone else: 500 a day on pack credits, 10,000 with Hive Explorer.

Can I restrict a key?

Yes: scopes, an expiry date, an IP allow-list, a per-app restriction and a monthly credit budget, each set on the key under Settings › API.

What if a key leaks?

We watch public code hosts for our own key format. A key found in the open is revoked and you are told which one and where.

Is there a sandbox?

Yes. The /v1/sandbox endpoints answer without a key, and a test key (sl_test_) works on every plan with a fixed, dated sample set, so you build and run your tests at 0 credits.

Still have questions? Write to us and we will answer by email.Contact us

Buy credits. Call it today.

Credits land in your balance the moment you pay, and they stay until you spend them.