# The app market, one call away. URL: https://storelift.net/hive/api/ Language: en Updated: 2026-10-15 Charts, downloads and revenue, keywords and listings for any app: as JSON for your code, and as tools inside your AI assistant. One credit balance runs both. ## Three ways to hold credits Hive API + MCP runs on credits. Pick how they reach you; the Storelift plan you have stays as it is. - **MCP server** — Inside every Storelift plan: 1,000 credits a month on the Free plan. Your own apps, ranks, rivals and reviews inside your assistant. Sign in with OAuth: no key to manage. Pro carries 12,000 credits a month and 5 keys, Studio 50,000 and 20. - **Credit packs** — Buy once, spend from your code and your assistant. Any app, any market. 10,000 credits · $10; 50,000 credits · $40; 150,000 credits · $100. Credits never expire. One API key on any plan, the Free plan included. API calls and MCP tools spend from the same balance. - **Hive Explorer** — $450 a month. 50,000 credits every month. 20 keys · 25 requests a second. 10,000 Hive calls a day. +100,000 credits for $30. Monthly credits are spent first. Pack credits wait in your balance with no end date. ## What you can ask for Reading your own apps is the Storelift API, at 1 credit a call. Hive endpoints reach any app in any market, and the table below prints what each one costs. - **Charts** — Free, paid, grossing and iPad lists for a storefront and category, day by day. - **App lookup** — Listing, price, version, ratings, reviews and what changed since last time. - **Downloads and revenue** — Downloads and revenue for any app, one figure each, with the day it was measured. - **Keywords** — The words an app ranks for in a storefront, with position and difficulty. - **Keyword gap** — Up to five apps at once: who ranks for what, and what nobody has taken. Part of Hive Explorer. - **Movers and new** — Who rose, who fell and who entered a chart on a given day. - **Publisher** — Every app a publisher has, and the day each one first charted. - **App finder** — Filter charts by category, storefront, rank band and release date. - **Your workspace** — Your apps, ranks, rivals, reviews, revenue and funnel: the same numbers as your dashboard. ## How many calls a pack covers Every endpoint has its price in credits. Pick a pack and read how many calls it covers. A call to your own data costs 1 credit; previews and job polls cost nothing. | Endpoint | Credits | With 10,000 ($10) | With 50,000 ($40) | With 150,000 ($100) | | Your own apps · /v1/apps/… | 1 | 10,000 | 50,000 | 150,000 | | Any app's listing · /v1/hive/apps | 10 | 1,000 | 5,000 | 15,000 | | Charts · /v1/hive/charts | 10 | 1,000 | 5,000 | 15,000 | | Keywords · /v1/hive/keywords | 10 | 1,000 | 5,000 | 15,000 | | Publisher · /v1/hive/publisher | 10 | 1,000 | 5,000 | 15,000 | | Movers · /v1/hive/movers | 10 | 1,000 | 5,000 | 15,000 | | New in chart · /v1/hive/new | 10 | 1,000 | 5,000 | 15,000 | | App finder · /v1/hive/find | 20 | 500 | 2,500 | 7,500 | | Keyword spy · /v1/hive/spy | 200 | 50 | 250 | 750 | | Downloads and revenue · /v1/hive/estimate | 500 | 20 | 100 | 300 | | Keyword gap, per app compared (Hive Explorer) · /v1/hive/gap | 200 | 50 | 250 | 750 | | App search · /v1/hive/resolve | 10 | 1,000 | 5,000 | 15,000 | | Similar apps · /v1/hive/similar | 10 | 1,000 | 5,000 | 15,000 | | Any app's reviews · /v1/hive/reviews | 10 | 1,000 | 5,000 | 15,000 | Previews and job polling cost 0 credits; a write is charged when you confirm it, and the preview shows its price. Account and usage calls cost 0 too, so a client can always read its own quota. On charts and the app finder, revenue and download figures on the rows are optional and cost 50 credits a row. Keyword rank history costs 10 credits for up to 7 days, 20 for up to 30 and 40 for up to 90. An answer with nothing measured yet costs 1 credit, and a rejected request costs nothing. Keyword gap needs Hive Explorer; a pack on its own does not open it. ## The same data, inside your assistant Storelift runs an MCP server. Connect it once and ask in plain words: the assistant calls the same endpoints, spends from the same balance and answers with the day each number was measured. - **One connection** — Add the server address to your client and sign in. No key to copy, nothing to install. - **Scoped like a key** — An MCP connection reads only what its scopes allow, and every call is counted in the same usage view. - **Answers carry their date** — The assistant gets the measurement day with the number, so it can say when, not just what. ## API allowances next to the other tools | | Storelift | Applyra | AppDrift | ASOMobile | App Radar | | Entry price | $10, paid once | $9.99 | $29 | $59 | €69 + €199 add-on | | Requests it buys | 1,000, no end date | 10,000 | Not stated | 1,000 credits | 3,000–10,000 | | Middle price | $40, paid once | — | — | $119 | €169 + €199 add-on | | Requests it buys | 5,000, no end date | — | — | 5,000 credits | 3,000–10,000 | | Top self-serve price | $100, paid once | — | $59 | $299 | €299 + €199 add-on | | Requests it buys | 15,000, no end date | — | Not stated | 100,000 credits | 3,000–10,000 | | MCP server | Every plan | Yes | Yes | — | — | Allowances read from the vendors' own pages on 2026-10-11 ## Questions ### How do I get the Hive API? A credit pack opens the Hive API on any plan: it adds credits to your balance and one API key, the Free plan included. Your Storelift plan stays as it is. ### What does the Free plan include? The MCP server and 1,000 credits a month for your own apps' data, signed in with OAuth or with one API key that works for MCP only. Hive endpoints run on pack credits or on Hive Explorer. ### Can my assistant spend the same credits? Yes. API calls and MCP tools draw on one balance, with the same scopes and the same usage view. ### What happens when credits run out? Calls return a clear error naming the quota, the usage endpoint keeps answering at 0 credits, and you can buy another pack. ### Do credits expire? Pack credits stay in your balance with no end date. Monthly credits that come with a plan or with Hive Explorer reset each month and are spent first. ### Does it cover Google Play? Yes. Listings, prices, ratings and what changed are answered for the App Store and Google Play. Top charts are the App Store's charts. ### How fast can I call it? Per key: 10 requests a second on Pro, 25 on Studio, 50 on Enterprise and 25 with Hive Explorer. Hive calls also have a daily cap, to keep bulk scraping from crowding everyone else: 500 a day on pack credits, 10,000 with Hive Explorer. ### Can I restrict a key? Yes: scopes, an expiry date, an IP allow-list, a per-app restriction and a monthly credit budget, each set on the key under Settings › API. ### What if a key leaks? We watch public code hosts for our own key format. A key found in the open is revoked and you are told which one and where. ### Is there a sandbox? Yes. The /v1/sandbox endpoints answer without a key, and a test key (sl_test_) works on every plan with a fixed, dated sample set, so you build and run your tests at 0 credits. ## Buy credits. Call it today. Credits land in your balance the moment you pay, and they stay until you spend them.