# ASO MCP servers, compared URL: https://storelift.net/compare/aso-mcp-servers/ Language: en Updated: 2026-09-14 An MCP server lets an assistant such as Claude or Cursor read ASO data in the middle of a conversation. By September 2026 most ASO tools ship one, and they differ in three ways that matter before you connect: where it runs, what it can change and which plan opens it. Storelift's own server is in the table — first, by this site's convention. ## All servers, one table | Server | Runs | Tools | Can change data | Cheapest plan with MCP | | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Storelift | Remote · API key · also on npm | 8 | No · read-only | Pro · $20/mo | | Sonar | Remote · also on npm | 52 hosted · 53 on npm | Yes | Indie · $19/mo · 10 stateless tools without an account | | Applyra | Local · npm | 20 | Yes · keywords and competitors in the account | Unlimited · $9.99/mo | | ASO Atlas | Remote · OAuth | 23 | Yes · 12 of the 23 tools | Single plan · $9/mo | | openaso | Remote · API key | 13 | Tracking setup only | $0 in early access · 500 calls a day | | RespectASO | Local · Mac app | 23 | Not stated | Pro · $99 for one year, paid once | | Appfigures | Local · CLI | 38 | Yes · tracks and untracks keywords | Connect · $9.99/mo | | Astro | Local · Mac app · beta | 12 | Yes | Yearly plan · $108/yr | | AppFollow | Remote · OAuth · Claude connector | About 30 | Yes · including review replies | No plan gate stated · calls use workspace credits | | AppTweak | Remote · API key | 10 | No · reads API data | API Lite · €166/mo · documentation tools free | | My App Store Ranking | Remote · OAuth | 9 | No · read-only | Pro · $14.99/mo · tracks top charts, not keyword search | | aso.watch | Remote · OAuth | Not published | No · read-only | Growth · $90/mo | | AppStore Copilot | Remote · OAuth | 55 | Yes · listings, screenshots, releases | $990/yr · no keyword or rank tools | | ASO.dev | Local · inside the desktop app | Not published | Yes · metadata only | Console · $19/seat/mo · no keyword data | | Marteso | Remote · OAuth | Not published | Yes · writes to App Store Connect | Not stated on its pricing page | NOTE: Each row was read from the vendor's own documentation, pricing page or live server on 13 September 2026. The tool counts for Applyra and AppFollow come from their own pages and were not re-counted on a live server. MobileAction and Sensor Tower also run MCP servers, but only for API customers who buy through sales, so there is no price to list. ## Three questions that sort the table ### Local or remote? A local server runs on your machine: Applyra and Appfigures install from npm, while RespectASO, Astro and ASO.dev run inside a desktop app. A remote server is a URL: ASO Atlas, openaso, AppFollow and the others connect with OAuth or a key, and nothing runs locally. Storelift and Sonar offer both. A remote server also works from CI and cloud agents; web clients that only offer OAuth sign-in need a server with OAuth, which Storelift does not have yet. ### Read, or read and write? Read-only servers — Storelift, My App Store Ranking, aso.watch — report but change nothing. Servers that write can add keywords (Applyra, Appfigures), edit metadata (ASO.dev, Marteso, AppStore Copilot) or reply to reviews (AppFollow). Writing saves steps; it also means an assistant acting on your account. ### Which plan opens it? The price of reaching MCP runs from $0 (openaso, and Sonar's stateless tools), through $9–20 (ASO Atlas, Astro, Applyra, Appfigures, My App Store Ranking, Sonar, Storelift Pro), to $80–90 (AppStore Copilot, aso.watch). Storelift sits in the middle band, with the fewest tools in it. ## What Storelift's server is for Storelift's 8 tools read what the dashboard measures: keywords and rank history, the apps ranking above you, reviews, store page snapshots, top charts, and visibility inside AI assistants. It covers App Store and Google Play. It does not write. It runs as a hosted endpoint at storelift.net/mcp and as an npm package over stdio, and both need a key from Pro or Studio. If you want the cheapest way to put ASO data in front of an assistant, this is not it. It is useful when you already measure in Storelift and want the assistant to read the same numbers. ## FAQ Q: What is an ASO MCP server? A: A Model Context Protocol server that exposes ASO data — keyword ranks, reviews, charts, store metadata — as tools an AI assistant can call. Instead of you pasting numbers into the chat, the assistant asks the server. Q: Which ASO MCP server is free? A: On 13 September 2026, openaso was free in early access with 500 calls a day, and Sonar offered 10 stateless tools without an account. AppFollow bills calls to workspace credits and states no plan gate. The rest asked for a paid plan or did not state one. Q: Which Storelift plan includes the MCP server? A: Pro and Studio. The API key the server needs is issued on both paid plans, from $20 a month; the free plan does not include it.